Privacy challenges for global companies

Privacy challenges for global companies

by Usercentrics
Oct 14, 2021

Ready to join?

Privacy challenges for global companies
Date: 14th October, CEST: 4pm - 5pm
Place: Online

Date: 14th October
Time: EDT: 10am – 11am | BST: 3pm – 4pm | CEST: 4pm – 5pm
Place: Online 


What are the main struggles for global companies in a privacy and data-driven world, and how do we solve those challenges?

According to Gartner, “By 2024, more than 80% of organizations worldwide will face modern privacy and data protection requirements.” Are you adopting a proactive or a reactive data privacy strategy?
With privacy regulations becoming more and more established worldwide, future business models dependent on data can be at risk. Advance planning and preparedness become increasingly important to handle ever-evolving privacy regulations.

Learn about the current privacy challenges every global company faces, and explore solutions with Tilman Harmeling, Entrepreneur in Residence at Usercentrics GmbH.

Key Takeaways:

  • The impact of noncompliance on your online marketing performance and on your ROAS
  • The importance of a proactive data privacy strategy to develop a future-proof competitive advantage
  • The importance of user-centricity, trust and transparency when it comes to data privacy
  • Tips and solutions to generate privacy-compliant data

 

Speakers


Tilman Harmeling - Usercentrics Team

Tilman Harmeling

Entrepreneur in Residence
Usercentrics GmbH

Born & raised in Privacy, Tilman started to work for Usercentrics in 2018 & earned a variety of experiences about how privacy markets work. As an Entrepreneur in Residence, his goals are to understand & find opportunities in the privacy landscape. Therefore he works not just with global companies & universities, but also gives talks about current privacy topics (PrivSec Global, OMR, DMEXCO,...).

Home Resources Live Webinars Privacy challenges for global companies

Upcoming Events